Call for Submissions

Call for Submissions

Now accepting your FanFiction stories for the Review

FanFiction Review is a quarterly publication released on the first Wednesday of March, June, September, and December.

Submissions are rolling. However, we do provide submission deadlines if you would like to submit a story for consideration in a specific edition or theme.

Publication Dates & Submission Deadlines

September 1, 2021


December 1, 2021


MARch 2, 2022

  • Deadline 1 – 05.15.2021
  • Deadline 2 – 06.29.2021
  • Deadline 1 – 08.14.2021
  • Deadline 2 – 09.28.202
  • Deadline 1 – 11.13.2021
  • Deadline 2 – 12.28.202

If your story is accepted for an upcoming publication, our Team will notify you within 30 days of the date you submitted the story.

Additionally, we reserve the right to accept your story and publish it in any future edition – not just the next occurring publication or theme you applied for.

Submission Guidelines

What You Need To Know Before Submitting

FanFiction Review does accept short stories that have been published on user-generated websites/platforms that do not require exclusive copyright licenses. That means if the story you would like to submit is published on AO3, FF.net, Wattpad, Tumblr, etc., we will accept it.

We welcome multiple submissions. However, if one of your stories is selected, you will not be re-published on FanFictionReview.com until two publication cycles have passed.

Translations are welcome, if permission has been granted.

Manuscript Guidelines

  • Typed, double-spaced pages
  • Text “written” in a sans serif font
  • No more than 7,500 words
  • File types accepted: rich-text format (.rtf) file or PDF

Ready to Hit “Submit”?

If you are ready to submit your original FanFiction story for consideration in an upcoming edition, click the button below.

Still have a few questions you would like answered before submitting? No problem. Visit our FAQs page for answers to the most commonly asked questions about FanFiction Review.